Belonging To Tomorrow!

The EP is OUT! Yaaaay!!! Three months of hard work, and the EP sounds EPIC!

The EP is called “Belonging To Tomorrow“, and is available from my new online store HERE

JonnyLipshamCDCover

This time, I went for a somewhat different pricing policy. I have been reading and hearing a lot about a strategy often referred to as ‘name your price’. The idea is that artists allow their audience to decide how much the work is worth to them. So, we are talking about VALUE for money. If the consumer thinks my music is worth something, and I am worth supporting in creating more music, then they will invest in me and my work over the long haul; while it remains completely possible for him/her to also edit the suggested price to zero and get the EP for free if they so choose.

I decided to create two different editions of the EP: a standard edition (Name Your Price) and a deluxe edition (Fixed Price). Here’s how each is different:

Standard Edition – EP in either High Quality mp3 or HD wav formats 
                                   –  PDF Liner Notes

EP Standard Edition Store Pic

Deluxe Edition – EP in either High Quality mp3 or HD wav formats 
                              –  PDF Liner Notes
AND…..
– 24 minute “Making of….” video
– selection of photos taken during tracking sessions.

EP Deluxe Edition Store Pic

I am very pleased with the EP. I really actually believe that this represents my best work to date as a songwriter, recording artist, musician and also as a mixing and mastering engineer.

I took a very fresh and different approach to the songs this time around, through all phases, I worked hard to try and make all that I have learned and gained from my influences and make it my own, with my own sound and my own way of doing things.
I think I have made some big leaps forward with this record. The next one will be even BETTER!

I am planning on releasing an EP every year from here on out, and also a full length album every two years or so.

So, dearest Reader, please go and check it out HERE. If you like what you hear, please consider purchasing it. I would really appreciate it a LOT!

Until next time……………

 

Leave a Reply

