Many Apple Logies

So….it has been a couple of months without a blog post. Sorry about that! Has everyone been well? Good!

What have I been up to the last two months? You ask. Well…..Mostly I have been writing  a bunch of new songs,and then recording and mixing them for a new EP that comes out on May 8th at 8pm (UK time). I like the number 8. Not sure why though.

That has been the main focus of my time. The EP is called Belonging To Tomorrow and features myself plus guest musicians from the UK and around the world. My good friend George Gibson has create some awesome art and graphics work for the EP, for which I owe him way more than just his fee!

Wanna take a wee look?…………..

JonnyLipshamCDCover

Awesome!

I have already pre-released a song from the EP for free, which I posted to Soundcloud, to give folks a wee fore-taste of the record……

 

Tomorrow night, I will be mastering the record ready for release on Sunday, and then on Friday and Saturday I will be creating the bonus content for the “Deluxe” version of the EP.

So, this Sunday, May 8th 2016, this blog will be dominated slightly by celebrating the release of Belonging To Tomorrow. Until then……………. Take care, folks!

Leave a Reply

