“Super To Be Six” and a Headlong Dive

Apologies for the absence of more frequent posts recently. Things have been VERY busy, and there have been a couple of illnesses in the family. All are now well, though, which is a great relief to us all.

So, almost 4 weeks ago, my daughter Anna turned 6 years old. It amazes me how fast the time flies by! We ensured she had a fun-filled day on her birthday, and then that weekend, we organised a ten-pin bowling party for her and 12 of her friends. All had a wonderful time and the staff at the bowling centre were pretty good, in spite of the centre being very busy.

My wife Cate has been phenomenally busy in her work as a community midwife, and she has been working a lot of extra hours while some of her colleagues have been unwell. And, at the same time, she has been amazing with Anna and Sam and me. My wife is, without doubt, awesome!

On the studio business front, I have been super busy. My good friend Johnny Geib and I have just launched our new joint venture, called Lipsham & Geib: Songwriting Simplifiedin which we aim to provide top-class training in the art and craft of songwriting, mostly for beginners, de-mystifying it and giving budding song-smiths a good foundation in the tools and skills of writing a great song.
With this venture now gone live online, I have been very busy creating content with Johnny.

Also, in the studio, I am working on my next EP, which I aim to be releasing early in the new year. My current client, Bob David Bell has just released his Christmas Single “Receive Your King”, which was recorded, mixed and mastered in my studio. You can go HERE to get it for £3, £1 of which will go to the excellent charity Circle, and their Inner School Social Education Project – a worthy cause I am proud to commend to all my readers.

Next – Christmas! I will likely post a very short Christmas message and then recommence this blog in January 2016.

A huge thank you to YOU, my dear readers, for reading my blog and engaging with the content I post here. In 2016, I will be changing things up a wee bit with some more extra content and integrating different media.

Until next time…..a very merry Christmas, and may 2016 be a year stuffed to the rafters with amazing blessings!

Leave a Reply

