Studio Makeover COMPLETE!

For those of you who don’t know, I run a project recording, mixing and mastering studio business from home. I have been running it since 2011, and just this year, we moved the studio into the back bedroom. Once in, we experimented with a couple of layouts, but nothing really worked particularly well, until we decided to start again from scratch and invest my recent birthday money into making it look and sound a huge amount more professional – which it now does!

The new layout and the big changes put in have made a massive difference! And it means that while I am working, the rest of my family can carry on with normal life without risking disturbing me or effecting the recordings, and it also means that I can properly treat the room acoustically. I mean, who wants acoustic foam up on the walls in the lounge?!

So……in today’s post, I am giving you the chance to have a guided tour of the studio, so you can see what I do and where I do it. Here it is, then! My studio Tour!

Leave a Reply

