Inspiring Discoveries

I LOVE discovering musicians and songwriters I have never heard of before. It inspires me to be creative and write new songs when I have those periods, as a songwriter myself, of struggle to get the creative juices flowing. In recent years, this methodology has been my go-to option when I struggle – go and listen to some great songs written and performed by great musicians and songwriters, which are well recorded, mixed and mastered. I almost never end up envious and saying, “why are my songs and recordings not as good as that?!” Rather, I end up inspired to go and write the best songs I can and capture the very best recordings I can.

Today, thanks to my friend Joe Gilder and his fabulous Home Studio Corner Podcast, I happened upon an artist whose music thoroughly inspired me. What was even more inspiring was that his fantastic new album “Death In Reverse” was 90% recorded and mixed in a home studio like mine! The artist is called Jeremy Casella. I very happily commend his music to you. You can go and check him out HERE.

I hope you enjoy his music as much as I have, and I hope it inspires YOUR creative juices as much as it has mine.

Until next time……See you!

Leave a Reply

